The Book of Dragons

Edith Nesbit


A princess is locked away on a remote island guarded by a dragon. Many suitors try and fail to save her, but one day a clever boy arrives. So begins `The Island of Nine Whirlpools`, one of Edith Nesbitt‘s eight dragon stories in `The Book of Dragons‘ (1899). The tales may be over a hundred years old, but they contain a timeless quality that ignites the imagination and creates a sense of wonder. Child or adult, these stories are written with such warmth and wit, anyone will find themselves laughing out loud with regular intervals. They may revoke a certain Tolkien feeling, and C.S. Lewis, who read Nesbitt‘s books as a child, was clearly inspired by her works.

Kirjastaja Lindhardt og Ringhof, Saga Egmont
Ilmumisaasta 2017
Keel Inglise
Kategooria inglisekeelne